The election of Council officers took place at the South Florida Regional Council’s January 5th council meeting. Governor Appointee, Sandra Walters was elected as the Chair, Councilmember David Rice became Vice-Chair, Councilmember Xavier Suarez became Treasurer and Councilmember Patricia Asseff was selected as Secretary. Chair Stacy Ritter is now the Immediate Past Chair.