



\_\_\_\_\_

DATE: JANUARY 17, 2025

TO: NOMINATING COMMITTEE

FROM: STAFF

SUBJECT: NOMINATING COMMITTEE – ANNUAL NOMINATION OF OFFICERS

\_\_\_\_\_

Pursuant to the Council's Statement of Organization Section 8.0 (Adopted April 26, 2021), a Nominating Committee consisting of the Immediate Past-Chair and two other members of the Council selected by the Chair shall meet prior to the January meeting at which the annual election of officers is conducted. At this meeting, they will nominate a slate of officers to serve on the Executive Committee during the upcoming year for consideration of the full Council.

The current members of the Executive Committee are:

- Chair Steve Geller (Broward County)
- First Vice Chair Michelle Lincoln (Monroe County)
- Second Vice Chair René García (Miami-Dade County)
- Treasurer Cary Goldberg (Broward County, Governor's Appointee)
- Secretary Denise Horland (Broward County, Municipal)
- Immediate Past Chair Vacant

Unless otherwise recommended by the Nominating Committee, based on the Council's Statement of Organization 7.0 the Executive Committee in 2024 would consist of:

- Chair Michelle Lincoln (Monroe County)
- First Vice Chair René García (Miami-Dade County)
- Second Vice Chair Cary Goldberg (Broward County, Governor's Appointee)
- Treasurer Denise Horland (Broward County, Municipal)
- Secretary –
- Immediate Past Chair Steve Geller (Broward County)

A current list of the Councilmembers is provided herewith for easy reference.

## Recommendation

Nominate the members of the Executive Committee for the upcoming year for consideration by the full Council at its upcoming January 27<sup>th</sup> meeting.



## SOUTH FLORIDA REGIONAL PLANNING COUNCIL COUNCILMEMBERS, EX OFFICIOS DECEMBER 2024

Senator Steve Geller, (Chair), Commissioner, Broward County Michelle Lincoln, (First Vice Chair), Commissioner, Monroe County Senator René García, (Second Vice Chair), Commissioner, Miami-Dade County Cary Goldberg, (Treasurer), Governor's Appointee Broward County Denise Horland, (Secretary), Councilmember, Plantation Frank H. Caplan, Councilmember, Village of Key Biscayne Craig Cates, Commissioner, Monroe County Joseph Corradino, Mayor, Village of Pinecrest Quentin "Beam" Furr, Vice Mayor, Broward County Oliver G. Gilbert, III, Chair and Commissioner, Miami-Dade County Samuel Kaufman, Vice Mayor, Key West Kionne McGhee, Commissioner, Miami-Dade County Michael Udine, Commissioner, Broward County Isabel Cosio Carballo, Executive Director Sam Goren, Legal Counsel

Ex Officio Members

\_\_\_\_\_

Sirena Davila, Florida Department of Environmental Protection

Dat Huynh, Florida Department of Transportation, District Six

Victoria Peters, Florida Department of Transportation, District Four

Armando L. Vilaboy, South Florida Water Management District