

2024 CEDS Strategy Committee

The Honorable Steve Geller, Chair CEDS Strategy Committee SFRPC Chair, Broward County Commissioner, Former Florida State Senator

Committee Members

Drew Bartlett, Executive Director, South Florida Water Management District

Rick Beasley, Executive Director, CareerSource South Florida

Kareen Boutros, Executive Director, Broward Workshop

Ana Carolina Coelho Maran, Ph.D., District Resiliency Officer, South Florida Water Management District

The Honorable Joseph Corradino, Mayor, Village of Pinecrest

Isabel Cosio Carballo, Executive Director, South Florida Regional Planning Council

Keith Costello, President & CEO, Locality Bank

Francesca de Quesada Covey, Chief Innovation and Economic Development Officer, Miami-Dade County

David Dech, Executive Director, South Florida Regional Transportation Authority

Jose L. Dotres, Ed.D., Superintendent, Miami-Dade County Public Schools

Nelson Fernandez, Executive VP, ANF Construction

Cary Goldberg, President, Diversified Companies

Oliver Gross, President, New Urban Development (Miami Urban League)

Jonathan Gueverra, Ed.D., President, College of the Florida Keys

George L. Hanbury, II, Ph.D., President & CEO, Nova Southeastern University

Steven Hudson, CEO, Hudson Capital Group & Chair, Broward Workshop

Carol Hylton, President/CEO, CareerSource Broward

Dan Lindblade, CAE, President & CEO, Greater Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce

Andy Madtes, President, Broward County AFL-CIO

Rodrick Miller, President & CEO, The Miami-Dade Beacon Council

Juliet M. Roulhac, Director of Corporate External Affairs, Florida Power and Light Company

Daniel Samess, M.S., CEO, Greater Marathon Chamber of Commerce

Al Sanchez, President & CEO, Greater Miami Chamber of Commerce

Newton Sanon, President & CEO, OIC South Florida

Shane Strum, President & CEO, Broward Health

Bob Swindell, President & CEO, Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance

TJ Villamil, Deputy Secretary, Florida Commerce

Randall Vitale, President, BBX Capital Partners

John Wensveen, Ph.D., Chief Innovation Officer, Nova Southeastern University & Executive Director, Alan B. Levan | NSU Broward Center of Innovation