

CEDS Strategy Committee

The Honorable Senator Steve Geller, Chair CEDS Strategy Committee SFRPC Chair & County Commissioner, Broward County

Committee Members

Steve L. Abrams, Immediate Past Executive Director, South Florida Regional Transportation Authority Rick Beasley, Executive Director, South Florida Workforce Investment Board, dba CareerSource South Florida Gretchen Beesing, LCSW, Chair, South Florida Community Development Coalition, CEO, Catalyst Miami Kareen Boutros, Executive Director, Broward Workshop The Honorable Joseph Corradino, President, Miami-Dade League of Cities; Mayor, Village of Pinecrest Isabel Cosio Carballo, Executive Director, South Florida Regional Planning Council David Dech, Executive Director, South Florida Regional Transportation Authority Nelson Fernandez, Executive Vice President, ANF Group, Inc. Michael Finney, Immediate Past President & CEO, The Miami-Dade Beacon Council Lynn Goldman, Community Relations Coordinator, Broward Technical Colleges Oliver Gross, President, New Urban Development Jonathan Gueverra, Ph.D., President and CEO, College of the Florida Keys Gregory A. Haile, J.D., President, Broward College George Hanbury, Ph.D., President & CEO, Nova Southeastern University Carol Hylton, President & CEO, CareerSource Broward Alan B. Levan, Chairman & CEO, BBX Capital, Inc Ana Carolina Cohelho Maran, Ph.D., District Resiliency Officer, South Florida Water Management District

Pablo G. Ortiz, Ed.D., Vice President & Vice Provost, Biscayne Bay Campus, Florida International University

Madeline Pumariega, President, Miami-Dade College

Daniel Reynolds, President, Broward County AFL / CIO

Matthew Rocco, President, South Florida Manufacturing Association

Juliet M. Roulhac, Chair, Broward Workshop, Director of External Affairs, FPL

Daniel Samess, M.S., CEO, Greater Marathon Chamber of Commerce

Newton Sanon, President & CEO, OIC South Florida

Jared Smith, Chair, South Florida Hospital Association, Chairman & CEO, Broward Health Coral Springs

Bob Swindell, President & CEO, Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance

William Talbert, President & CEO, The Miami-Dade Beacon Council

TJ Villamil, Senior Vice President, International Trade & Business Development, Enterprise Florida

Randall Vitale, President, BBX Capital Partners

John Wensveen, Ph.D., Chief Innovation Officer, Nova Southeastern University, Executive Director, Alan B. Levan | NSU Broward Center of Innovation

The Honorable Vice Mayor Beverly Williams, City of Lauderdale Lakes, President, Broward League of Cities