

Executive Committee

Hon. Steve Geller, Chair
Hon. Samuel Kaufman,

1st Vice Chair
Hon. Quentin "Beam" Furr,

2nd Vice Chair
Hon. René García,

Treasurer
Hon. Michelle Lincoln,

Secretary

Immediate Past Chair

Councilmembers Hon. Frank Caplan

Mario J. Bailey,

Hon. Craig Cates
Hon. Joseph M. Corradino
Hon. Oliver Gilbert, III
Cary Goldberg
Hon. Denise Horland
Hon. Kionne McGhee
Hon. Greg Ross

Ex-Officio Members

Hon. Michael Udine

Jason Andreotta, DEP Dat Huynh, FDOT

Executive Director

Isabel Cosío Carballo, MPA

Legal Counsel

Samuel S. Goren, Esq. Goren, Cherof, Doody & Ezrol, P.A. April 19, 2023

Mr. Kenneth Plante, Coordinator Joint Administrative Procedures Committee Room 680, Pepper Building 111 West Madison Street Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1400

RE: Agency Regulatory Plan – South Florida Regional Planning Council

Dear Mr. Plante:

This is to confirm that the South Florida Regional Planning Council has reviewed its 2022 regulatory plan and found as follows:

- a. In consultation with JAPC Senior Attorney Jamie Royal, the SFRPC updated the 2021 regulatory plan with minor revisions to Rules Chapters 29J-2 and 29J-3 before the year-end of 2022.
- b. Other than these minor updates, no new laws are expected to be implemented by rulemaking before the following July 1st;
- c. The Council Chair, Executive Director, and Council Attorney certify that they have reviewed this plan and that the agency regularly reviews its rules. The existing rules were most recently reviewed in association with the preparation of this report. The existing rules were determined to remain consistent with the agency's rulemaking authority and the laws implemented.

Certification:

Steve Geller, Chair

Isabel Cosio Carballo, Executive Director

Samuel Goren, Esquire, Council Attorney