

## **CEDS Strategy Committee (Invited)**

The Honorable Senator Steve Geller, Chair Mayor, Broward County

## **Committee Members**

Steve L. Abrams, Executive Director, South Florida Regional Transportation Authority

Maria C. Alonso, President & CEO, United Way of Miami

Gretchen Beesing, LCSW, Chair, South Florida Community Development Coalition; CEO, Catalyst Miami The

Honorable Joseph Corradino, President, Miami-Dade League of Cities; Mayor, Village of Pinecrest Nelson

Fernandez, Executive Vice President, ANF Group, Inc.

Michael Finney, President & CEO, The Beacon Council

Lynn Goldman, Community Relations Coordinator, Broward Technical Colleges

Oliver Gross, President, New Urban Development

Jonathan Guevarra, Ph.D., President, College of the Florida Keys

Gregory A. Haile, J.D., President, Broward College

George Hanbury, Ph.D., President & CEO, Nova Southeastern University

Carol Hylton, President / CEO, Career Source Broward

Alan B. Levan, Chairman & CEO, BBX Capital Corporation

Ana Carolina Cohelho Maran, Ph.D., District Resiliency Officer, South Florida Water Management District

Pablo G. Ortiz, Ed.D., Vice President & Vice Provost, Biscayne Bay Campus, Florida International University

Madeline Pumariega, President, Miami-Dade College

Daniel Reynolds, President, Broward County AFL / CIO

Matthew Rocco, President, South Florida Manufacturing Association

Mark Rosenberg, Ph.D., President, Florida International University / Life Sciences South Florida

Juliet M. Roulhac, Chair, Broward Workshop; Director, Corporate External Affairs, Florida Power & Light Daniel Samess, M.S., CEO, Greater Marathon Chamber of Commerce

Newton Sanon, President & CEO, OIC South Florida

Jared Smith, Chair, South Florida Hospital Association; Chairman & CEO, Broward Health Coral Springs Bob Swindell, President & CEO, Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance

TJ Villamil, Senior Vice President – Intl Trade & Business Development, Enterprise Florida

John Wensveen, Ph.D., Chief Innovation Officer, Nova Southeastern University; Executive Director,

Alan B. Levan | NSU Broward Center of Innovation

The Honorable Vice Mayor Beverly Williams, City of Lauderdale Lakes; President, Broward League of Cities