

MEMORANDUM

AGENDA ITEM #IV.E

DATE: JANUARY 28, 2019

TO: COUNCIL MEMBERS

FROM: STAFF

SUBJECT: NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT / ELECTION OF OFFICERS

In January of each year the Council Board elects its Executive Committee. The current members of the Executive Committee are as follows:

Chair – Frank Caplan (Miami-Dade Municipal)
First Vice Chair – Greg Ross (Broward Municipal)
Second Vice Chair – Daniella Levine Cava (Miami-Dade County)
Treasurer – Steve Geller (Broward County)
Secretary – Mario Bailey (Miami-Dade County Governor's Appointment)
Immediate Past-Chair – Tim Daubert (Miami-Dade Municipal)

Based on the Council's Statement of Organization, the Executive Committee in 2019 will be as follows:

Chair – Greg Ross (Broward – Municipal)
First Vice Chair – Daniella Levine Cava (Miami-Dade County)
Second Vice Chair – Steve Geller (Broward County)
Treasurer – Mario Bailey (Miami-Dade Gubernatorial Appointment)
Secretary – Pending recommendation of the Nominating Committee
Immediate Past Chair - Vacant

Recommendation

Ratify the recommendation of the Nominating Committee Ratify the slate of Council officers for 2019

