

MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE SOUTHEAST FLORIDA REGIONAL PROSPERITY INSTITUTE

Date: May 22, 2017 Place: South Florida Regional Planning Council 3440 Hollywood Boulevard, Suite 140 Hollywood, FL 33021

The Quarterly Meeting of the Southeast Florida Regional Prosperity Institute (SEFRPI) Board of Directors was held on May 22, 2017, at the above location. Vice-President Caplan called the meeting to order at 10:40 a.m. and led in the Pledge of Allegiance.

I. Pledge of Allegiance and Roll Call

Boardmember Patricia Asseff Boardmember Mario J. Bailey Boardmember Bruno Barreiro **Boardmember Margaret Bates** Boardmember Esteban Bovo (absent) Boardmember Frank Caplan Boardmember Daniella Levine Cava President Tim Daubert (absent) **Boardmember Beam Furr** Boardmember Steve Geller (absent) Boardmember Cary Goldberg (absent) Boardmember Nelson Hernandez (absent) Boardmember George Neugent (absent) **Boardmember David Rice Boardmember Greg Ross Boardmember Michael Udine Boardmember Sandra Walters** Boardmember Jimmy Weekley (absent)

Isabel Cosio Carballo, Executive Director, and Sam Goren, Legal Counsel, were present.

<u>The following Ex-Officio Members were present:</u> Laura Corry, representing the South Florida Water Management District Curlene Thomas for Dat Huynh, representing the Florida Department of Transportation, District VI

<u>The following Ex-Officio Member was on the phone:</u> Jennifer Smith, representing the Florida Department of Environmental Protection

The SEFRPI Meeting was deferred until future notice.

Southeast Florida Regional Prosperity Institute Minutes May 22, 2017 Page 2 of 2

I. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 10:42 a.m.

This signature is to attest that the undersigned is the Secretary of the SOUTHEAST FLORIDA REGIONAL PROSPERITY INSTITUTE and that the information provided herein is the true and correct minutes for the May 22, 2017 meeting of the SOUTHEAST FLORIDA REGIONAL PROSPERITY INSTITUTE adopted the 22nd day of January 2018.

Frank Caplan, Vice-President

Date

Daniel Levine Cava, Secretary

Date