



DATE: January 27, 2020

TO: COUNCIL MEMBERS

FROM: STAFF

SUBJECT: NOMINATING COMMITTEE

In January of each year the Nominating Committee nominates a new member to the Executive Committee for consideration of the full Council. The current members of the Executive Committee are:

Chair – Mayor Greg Ross (Broward County – Municipal)
First Vice Chair – Daniella Levine Cava (Miami-Dade County)
Second Vice Chair – Steve Geller (Broward County)
Treasurer – Mario Bailey (Miami-Dade County, Governor's Appointee)
Immediate Past-Chair – Vacant

Based on the Council's Statement of Organization, the Executive Committee in 2020 will consist of:

Chair - Daniella Levine Cava (Miami-Dade County)
First Vice Chair - Steve Geller (Broward County)
Second Vice Chair - Mario J. Bailey (Miami-Dade County, Governor's Appointee)
Treasurer - Sam Kaufman (Monroe County - Municipal)
Secretary — Pending recommendation of the Nominating Committee
Immediate Past Chair — Mayor Greg Ross (Broward County — Municipal)

A current list of the Councilmembers is provided herewith for easy reference.

Recommendation

Nominate a Councilmember to the position of Secretary for consideration of the Council.



SOUTH FLORIDA REGIONAL PLANNING COUNCIL COUNCILMEMBERS, EX OFFICIOS October 2019

Greg Ross (Chair), Mayor, Cooper City Daniella Levine Cava, (First Vice Chair), Commissioner, Miami-Dade County Steve Geller (Second Vice Chair), Commissioner, Broward County Mario J. Bailey, (Treasurer), Governor's Appointee, Miami-Dade County Samuel Kaufman, (Secretary), Commissioner, Key West Patricia T. Asseff, Governor's Appointee, Broward County M. Margaret Bates, Commissioner, Lauderhill Michelle Coldiron, Commissioner, Monroe County Joseph Corradino, Mayor, Village of Pinecrest Jose "Pepe" Diaz, Commissioner, Miami-Dade County Beam Furr, Commissioner, Broward County Cary Goldberg, Governor's Appointee, Broward County Jordan Leonard, Council Member, Bay Harbor Islands Jean Monestime, Commissioner, Miami-Dade County David Rice, Commissioner, Monroe County Michael Udine, Commissioner, Broward County Sandra Walters, Governor's Appointee Monroe County Isabel Cosio Carballo, Executive Director Sam Goren, Legal Counsel

Ex Officio Members

Jason Andreotta, Florida Department of Environmental Protection

Laura Corry, South Florida Water Management District

Dat Huynh, Florida Department of Transportation, District Six