

South Florida Regional Planning Council

Our Council Members

The Council's Board of Directors consists of county and municipal representatives, Governor's appointees, and ex-officio representatives from the South Florida Water Management District and Florida Departments of Transportation, Environmental Protection, and Economic Opportunity.

The Board exemplifies a diverse background, forward-thinking leadership, and a passion for the region and communities it serves. The Council provides a robust platform from which to provide leadership on Southeast Florida's most pressing issues.



Patricia T. Asseff Chair Governor Appointee Broward County



Tim Daubert Vice Chair Town of Miami Lakes Vice Mayor



Frank Caplan Treasurer Village of Key Biscayne Commissioner



Greg Ross Secretary Cooper City Mayor



Sandra Walters Immediate Past Chair Governor Appointee Monroe County



Mario J. Bailey Governor Appointee Miami-Dade County



M. Margaret Bates City of Lauderhill Commissioner



Mark D. Bogen Broward County Commissioner



Daniella Levine Cava Miami-Dade County Commissioner



Beam Furr Broward County Commissioner



Cary Goldberg Governor Appointee Broward County



Nelson Hernandez Governor Appointee Miami-Dade County



George Neugent Monroe County Commissioner



David Rice Monroe County Commissioner



Xavier Suarez Miami-Dade County Commissioner



Jimmy Weekley City of Key West Commissioner



Laura Corry Ex-Officio Member Principal Regional Representative South Florida Water Management District



Roberto Martell Ex- Officio Member Town of Medley Mayor Department of Economic Opportunity



Dat Huynh, P.E. Ex-Officio Member District Intermodal Systems Manager Florida Department of Transportation District 6