Florida’s ten Regional Planning Councils in association with the U.S. Economic Development AdministrationU.S. Department of Energy, and the Florida Office of Energy are identifying strategies to diversify Florida’s energy future and reduce reliance on foreign energy sources. Increased domestic energy usage means domestic jobs.

Florida’s ten Regional Planning Councils have released the Florida Energy Resiliency Report for the State of Florida. In preparing the Energy Resiliency Report, the team surveyed public attitudes to energy costs and tolerance for alternative choices; considered the circumstances of energy issues that are specific to Florida; and performed sophisticated economic analysis by modeling scenarios of different energy policy scenarios or potential future supply disruption events. The report also identifies and assesses strategies that Florida might use to guide its energy future and create and retain jobs. Florida utilities, universities, government agencies, local officials, and businesses were engaged during the report’s development. Click the links below to download the documents.

Florida is divided into five (5) Energy Planning Areas (EPAs). Each EPA is a partnership of two or three Regional Planning Councils (RPCs), as shown below. Scroll down to view the contact information for each Energy Planning Area in Florida.

energy_epa_map new

Link To National Climate Assessment Toolkit

Link To The Federal Resource Guide for Infrastructure Planning and Design

EPARegional Planning CouncilRPC Staff ContactEmail
1Appalachee RPCBruce Ballister bruce.ballister@thearpc.com
1West Florida RPCTraci Goodhart Traci.Goodhart@wfrpc.org
2North Central Florida RPCDwayne Mundy mundy@ncfrpc.org
2Northeast Florida RPCMargo Moehringmmoehring@nefrc.org
3Tampa Bay RPCMaya Burkemaya@tbrpc.org
3East Central Florida RPCLuis Nieves-Ruizluis@ecfrpc.org
4Central Florida RPCShannon Brettsbrett@cfrpc.org
4Southwest Florida RPCJennifer Pellechio jpellechio@swfrpc.org
5Treasure Coast RPCPeter Merrittpmerritt@tcrpc.org
5South Florida RPCKaren Hamiltonkhamilton@sfrpc.com