Membership List

Membership of the Committee is guided by federal law (Section 301 (c) of the Emergency Planning and Community Right-To-Know Act).  Members (and their alternates) are appointed by the State Emergency Response Commission (SERC) for a two year term and are subject to the Florida Code of Ethics for Public Officers and Employees.

Click here to download a nomination form (MS Word – 55KB)

Current membership vacancies are noted below as VACANCY.

Community Groups

Member

VACANCY

Designated Alternate

VACANCY

Elected Officials State & Local

Member

VACANCY

Designated Alternate

VACANCY

Emergency Management

Member

Niel Batista, Bureau Manager
Miami-Dade DEM&HS
9300 NW 41 Street
Miami, FL 33178
(305) 468-5421
niel.batista@miamidade.gov
_
_____________________________

Martin Senterfitt
Monroe County Fire Rescue Dept
Deputy Chief – Emergency Mgmt
Monroe Emergency Mgmt Dept
490 63rd Street, Ocean
Marathon, FL 33050
(305) 289-6065
senterfitt-martin@monroecounty-fl.gov
______________________________

Miguel Ascarrunz, Director
(HazMat Plan Chair)

Broward Emergency Mgmt Agency
201 NW 84th Avenue
Plantation, FL 33324
(954) 831-3908
mascarrunz@broward.org
______________________________

Charles Tear, Director
Miami Beach Emergency Mgmt
2310 Pine Tree Drive, 3rd Floor
Miami Beach, FL  33140
(305) 673-7000 X2804
CharlesTear@miamibeachfl.gov
______________________________

Miguel Hidalgo, EM Coordinator
City of Miramar
14801 SW 27th Street
Miramar, FL 33027-4100
(954) 602-4883
mhidalgo@ci.miramar.fl.us

Designated Alternate

Troy Johnson, EM Coordinator
Miami-Dade DEM&HS
9300 NW 41 Street
Miami, FL 33178
(305) 468-5416
troy.johnson@miamidade.gov
______________________________

Vince Kalson, REP Administrator
Monroe Emergency Mgmt
490 63rd Street, Ocean, Suite 150
Marathon, FL  33050
(305) 289-6019
kalson-vince@monroecounty-fl.gov

.
______________________________

Steven Herschenhorn
Associate Planner
Broward Emergency Mgmt Agency
201 NW 84th Avenue
Plantation, FL  33324
(954) 831-3917
sherschenhorn@broward.org
______________________________

Keith Carson, Support Services Mgr
Miami Beach Emergency Mgmt
2310 Pine Tree Drive, 3rd Floor
Miami Beach, FL  33140
(305) 673-7000 X8415 
KeithCarson@miamibeachfl.gov
______________________________

VACANCY

 

Facility Owners and Operators

Member

Gary L. Koen (Chair Emeritus)
Director of Manufacturing
Sentry Industries, Inc.
5687 NW 36th Avenue
Miami, FL 33142-2711
(305) 638-0800
gary@sentryindustries.net
_______________________________

Ed Carberry, Safety Manager
Borden Dairy Company
501 NE 181st Street
Miami, FL  33162
(305) 219-8123
edward.barberry@bordendairy.com
_______________________________

Jaimie Johnson, Risk Management
Allied Universal Corporation
8350 NW 93rd Avenue
Miami, FL 33166-2098
(305) 888-2623 X0201
jaimiej@allieduniversal.com
_______________________________

Gregory Thompson, EHS Manager
Sun-Sentinel
333 SW 12th Avenue
Deerfield Beach, FL  33442-3196
(954) 425-1397
gsthompson@tribune.com
_______________________________

Jon Hines, Operations/Facility Mgr
Cliff Berry, Inc.
851 Eller Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
(954) 907-5190
jhines@cliffberryinc.com
_______________________________

Jeasy Justiniano
Environmental Health & Safety Mgr
McArthur Dairy
6851 NE 2nd Avenue
Miami, FL  33138
(305) 795-7713
jeasy_justiniano@deanfoods.com
_______________________________

Axel Rodriguez
Operations Supervisor
Brenntag Mid-South
8700 NW 36th Avenue
Miami, FL  33147
(305) 835-7334
arodriguez@brenntag.com
_______________________________

Junieth Arana
Safety Coordinator
Gordon Food Services
3301 NW 125th Street
Miami, FL  33167
(305) 507-2813
junieth.arana@gfs.com

Designated Alternate

Ana L. Gonzalez
Sentry Industries, Inc.
5687 NW 36th Avenue
Miami, FL 33142-2711
(305) 638-0800
ana@sentryindustries.net

_______________________________

Jim Jutras, Plant Manager
Borden Dairy Company
501 NE 181st Street
Miami, FL  33162
(305) 652-3720 X3290
jim.jutras@bordendairy.com
_______________________________

Greg Namoff
Allied Universal Corporation
3901 NW 115th Avenue
Miami, FL 33178
(305) 888-2653 X0137
gregn@allieduniversal.com
_______________________________

Reinaldo Rivera, EHS Security Mgr
Sun-Sentinel
333 SW 12th Avenue
Deerfield Beach, FL  33442-3196
(954) 592-3605
rtrivera@sun-sentinel.com

_______________________________

Clifford Berry, Owner
Cliff Berry, Inc.
851 Eller Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
(954) 763-3390

_______________________________

.VACANCY

.

.

..

.

_______________________________

VACANCY

.

.

..

_______________________________

VACANCY

Firefighting

Member

Craig Radelman
Asst Fire Chief
City of Miami Fire Rescue
1151 NW 7th Street, 3rd Floor
Miami, FL  33136
(305) 416-5424
cradelman@miamigov.com

____________________________

Steve Shaw (SERC TTF Rep)
Battalion Chief/Training/Special Ops
Fort Lauderdale Fire Rescue
2200 Executive Airport Way
Fort Lauderdale, FL  33309
(954) 828-3617
SShaw@fortlauderdale.gov

____________________________

Mark Steele
Deputy Chief of Administration
Seminole Tribe of Florida
3105 N SR7,Ft Lauderdale, FL 33309
(954) 986-2080 X11618
MarkSteele@semtribe.com

____________________________
Craig Marston

Battalion Chief, Training
Monroe County Fire Rescue
493 63rd Street
Marathon, FL   33050
(305) 289-6020
marstoncraig@monroecounty-fl.gov

____________________________

Capt. Anthony Trim
Miami-Dade Fire Rescue
HazMat Bureau
9300 NW 41st Street
Doral, FL 33178
(786) 331-4252
ttrim@miamidade.gov

Designated Alternate

Lt. Maikel Garcia
HazMat Coordinator
City of Miami Fire Rescue
1151 NW 7th Street, 3rd Floor
Miami, FL  33136
(305) 569-5405
mgarcia@miamigov.com

____________________________

VACANCY

.
.
.
.
.
.
____________________________

VACANCY

.
.
.
.
____________________________

John Johnson
Fire Chief
Marathon Fire & Rescue Dept.
8900 Overseas Highway
Marathon, FL  33050
(305) 743-5266
johnsonj@ci.marathon.fl.us

____________________________

Lt. Alvaro Tonanez
Miami-Dade Fire Rescue
HazMat Bureau
9300 NW 41st Street
Doral, FL 33178
(786) 336-6946
tonanez@miamidade.gov

First Aid

Member

VACANCY

Designated Alternate

VACANCY

Health & Safety

Member

Steve Lamson

Regional Preparedness Planner
Florida Health Department
780 SW 24th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL  33315
(954)213-0635
steve.lamson@flhealth.gov

____________________________

Freda Vaughn
FDOH Region 7
Emergency Response Advisor
780 SW 24th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
(954) 213-0679
freda_vaughn@flhealth.gov

____________________________

Warnell Vickers
Risk Management Safety Officer
Miami-Dade ISD Office of Safety
111 NW 1st Street
Miami, FL  33128
(305) 876-8000
wvick@miami.dade.gov

Designated Alternate

VACANCY

.
.
.
.
.
.

____________________________

VACANCY
.
.
.
.
.
.

____________________________

VACANCY

Hospital

Member

Jaime Gonzalez
Emerg Preparedness Coordinator
Broward Health
303 SE 17th St, Suite 405
Fort Lauderdale, FL  33316
(954) 712-3934
j6gonzalez@browardhealth.org

____________________________

Robert Avery
Miami VA Healthcare System
Emergency Management Coordinator
1201 NW 16th St, Room C805A
Miami, FL  33125
(305) 575-7000 X6156
robert.avery2@va.gov

____________________________

David Dungan
Memorial Healthcare System
Dir of Emergency Preparedness
3111 Stirling Road
Hollywood, FL  33312
ddungan@mhs.net

Designated Alternate

VACANCY
.
.
.
.
.
.

____________________________

VACANCY
.
.
.
.
..
..

____________________________

VACANCY

Interested Citizens

Member

Hugh Johnston
American Compliance Tech
10717 N Saratoga Drive
Hollywood, FL  33026
(954) 437-6537
john7067@bellsouth.net

____________________________

Howard Vollovick, Vice Chair
19460 NW 10th Street
Pembroke Pines, FL  33029
(954) 444-7513
firmedic45@comcast.net

_______________________________

Ray McDonald, Chair
11050 Nautilus Drive
Cooper City, FL 33026
(954) 704-1559
raymondmcdonald@bellsouth.net

Designated Alternate

VACANCY

.
.

.

____________________________

VACANCY

.
.

.

______________________________

Robert Christensen
9405 SW 186 Street
Miami, FL 33157
(305) 255-7706
rchrist1936@aol.com

Law Enforcement

Member

Jose Torres, Safety Manager
Federal Bureau Prisons/FCI Miami
15801 SW 137th Avenue
Miami, FL  33177
(305) 259-2266
jetorres@bop.gov

____________________________

Carlos Nardo, Env & Safety
Compliance Administrator
Federal Bureau Prisons/FDC Miami
33 NE 4th St, Miami, FL  33132
(305) 982-1022
cnardo@bop.gov

Designated Alternate

VACANCY

.
.

.
.

____________________________

Gerardo Reyes, Safety Compliance
Federal Bureau Prisons/FDC Miami
33 NE 4th St, Miami, FL  33132
(305) 982-1021
g1reyes@bop.gov

Local Environmental

Member

Eric Borbe
(Planning Subcommittee Chair)
Environment, Safety & Health
13463 NW 108th Street Circle, N.
Miami, FL   33186
(786) 208-2877
ericborbe.cih@gmail.com

____________________________

Mike Graham
Miami-Dade County DERM
Dept. of Env Resource Mgmt.
33 SW 2nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33130-1501
(305) 372-6780
graham@miamidade.gov

____________________________

Bret Maxwell
Broward County EPGMD
Pollution Prevention Division
1 North University Drive
Plantation, FL  33324
(954) 519-0308
bmaxwell@broward.org

____________________________

Jeffry Peleg, Field Services Acct Mgr
Clean Harbors
5610 Alpha Drive
Boynton Beach, FL  33426
(561) 600-3165
peleg.jeffry@cleanharbors.com

____________________________

Kenton Brown
Emergency Response Manager
FDEP
7251 W Palmetto Park Rd, Ste 303
Boca Raton, FL  33433
(561) 393-5877 X107
kenton.l.brown@dep.state.fl.us

____________________________

Jose Tovar
Environmental Resources Project Supervisor
Miami-Dade Water and Sewer Department
3071 S.W. 38 Avenue
Miami, FL 33146
(786) 552-8578
tovj@miamidade.gov

Designated Alternate

VACANCY
.
.
.
.
.
.
____________________________

Alain Donderiz, Safety Officer
Miami-Dade County DERM
Dept. of Env Resource Mgmt.
701 NW 1st Court
Miami, FL 33136
(305) 372-6779
dondea@miamidade.gov

____________________________

Eduardo Koenig
Broward County EPGMD
Pollution Prevention Division
1 North University Drive
Plantation, FL  33324
(954) 519-1406
ekoenig@broward.org
.
____________________________

VACANCY
.
.
.
.
.
.
____________________________

Jeremy Vincent
Environmental Specialist III
FDEP
3301 Gun Club Rd, MSC7210-1
West Palm Beach, FL  33406
(561) 681-676707
jeremy.vincent@dep.state.fl.us

____________________________

VACANCY

Transportation

Member

Mauricio Gomez
Environmental Manager
Florida Dept of Transportation
1000 NW 111th Ave, Room 6101
Miami, FL 33172-5802
(305) 470-5220
mauricio.gomez@dot.state.fl.us

____________________________

Michael Stammel
Regional Emergency Manager
AMTRAK
8303 NW 37th Avenue
Miami, FL 33147
(305) 938-7740
stammem@amtrak.com

 

Designated Alternate

Maria Salgado
Asst Contamination Coordinator
Florida Dept of Transportation
1000 NW 111th Avenue
Miami, FL 33172-5802
(305) 470-5138
maria.salgado@dot.state.fl.us

____________________________

VACANCY

Broadcast and Print Media

Member

VACANCY

Designated Alternate

VACANCY

Non-Elected Local Officials

Member

Juan Farach
EM Coordinator

City of Sunrise
10770 W. Oakland Park Blvd.
Sunrise, FL 33351
(954) 888-6060
jfarach@cityofsunrise.org

Designated Alternate

VACANCY

Water Management District

Member

VACANCY

Designated Alternate

VACANCY